Membership Roster

Executive Committee

Michael Fisher MD

Meyer Salmoni MA
Executive Director

Martha Wilkins MS, RD, CDE

Bob Westwick

Connie Logan RD, CDE
Outreach Coordinator

Ian Fisher JD, LLM
General Counsel

Board of Directors

Pamela Beckman-Lyon MA, CDE
Psychosocial Counselor

John Colt
Vice President
Cottage Health System

Paula Curran RN
Health Management Program Coordinator
SB Regional Health Authority

David Doner, Jr. MD

Earlene deMoulpied MS
Psychosocial Counselor

Simon Fox
Executive Director
Adventures in Caring

Deborah Gibson MS, RD, CDE
Diabetes Nutrition Educator

Roger Heroux
S.B. County Public Health Department

Lyda Martin RN
CHW St. Francis Medical Center

Fernando Mendoza RN, CNN
SB Artificial Kidney Center

Carol H. Nelson RN, CDE
SB Cottage Hospital
Diabetes Program

Debbie Pentland RN, MSN
District School Nurse

Father Luis Quihuis S.J.
Associate Pastor
Our Lady of Sorrows Parish Church

Patricia Saragosa MS
Community Outreach and Education

Neil Sullivan MD
SB Neighborhood Clinics

Kimberley Yorke RN, CDE
Diabetes Nurse Educator

Advisory Committee

Jayne Brechwald MPH
Health Promotion Programs
S.B. County Public Health Department

Paula Bruice PhD
Professor of Chemistry
Pre-Med Faculty Advisor
UC Santa Barbara

Lois Capps

Salud Carbajal
Executive Assistant to Naomi Schwartz
President, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Bill Cirone
Superintendent of County Schools

Larry Crandall

Karen Fox
Founder, Adventures in Caring

Susan Horne MEd, CHES
California Project LEAN

Hannah-Beth Jackson
Member of State Assembly

Shannon Woodland RD
Program Director,
Affinity Medical Fitness, Inc.


Martha Wilkins MS, RD, CDE